argenx SE

ROTATION SCHEDULE FOR THE NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

This Rotation Schedule for the non-executive directors (the "**Rotation Schedule**") has been established by the non-executive directors of the board of directors (the "**Non-Executive Directors**") of argenx N.V. (the "**Company**") on 9 July 2014 and was last updated on [27 February 2018].

In accordance with the Dutch Corporate Governance Code and to the extent required, in deviation from the Company's articles of association, a Non-Executive Director is appointed for a period of four years and may then be reappointed once for another fouryear period. The Non-Executive Director may then subsequently be reappointed for a period of two years, which appointment may be extended by at most two years.

Upon expiration of an appointment term, the Non-Executive Director will resign at the next annual general meeting ("AGM").

The Non-Executive Directors shall retire periodically in accordance with this Rotation Schedule. A Non-Executive Director shall retire early in the event of inadequate performance, structural incompatibility of interests and in other instances in which this is deemed necessary by the board of directors of the Company.

Name	Date of birth	Date of initial appointment	Date of latest appointment	Resignation date
David L. Lacey	25-7-1952	01-08-2012	09-07-2014	First AGM after 9-7-2018
Peter K.M. Verhaeghe	9-11-1958	15-10-2008	09-07-2014	First AGM after 9-7-2018
Werner Lanthaler	2-9-1968	08-04-2014	09-07-2014	First AGM after 9-7-2018
Joseph D. deBethizy	11-12-1950	02-06-2015	13-5-2015	First AGM after 13-5-2019
Pamela M. Klein	13-10-1961	29-04-2016	28-4-2016	First AGM after 28-4-2020
Anthony A. Rosenberg	08-02-1953	09-05-2017	26-04-2017	First AGM after 26-04-2021

The Non-Executive Directors will review and where appropriate amend the Rotation Schedule to avoid as much as possible a situation where all Non-Executive Directors resign at the same time.
